top of page

Khan v Brook - The Pro Predictions


Afters years of posturing, accusations, bad blood & beef - it’s finally on!! Amir Khan v Kell Brook clash to determine who is the best British welterweight of a generation.


Opinions are split, they’re in the twilight of their respective glittering careers & they’re about to answer that one lingering question, who is no.1?? Bragging rights are at stake & here we get some Pro Predictions ahead of the fight…


Dylan Moran


It’s a great fight really looking forward to it I think Brook takes it, although had it happened a few years back, in their prime, I think the result could of been different!


Jack Massey


I’m going for Kell Brook late stoppage, he will struggle with Khan’s speed early on but will put the pressure on towards the back end of the fight and catch Khan.


Hannah Rankin


This is such an exciting fight even though it’s happening later than we all expected it to! I’ve been so indecisive on this one as I keep changing my mind, but I think I’m going with Kell Brook for the knock out.


Josh Holmes


First of all I’d say it’s a few years too late to get that real buzz about the fight, nevertheless it’s still going to be a great watch for the fans. I see the fight going the distance and Khan out pointing Brook. Inactivity could play a huge part for Khan. It could come down to who really wants it the most.


Denzel Bentley


I’m going for Khan, I think his hand speed will play a big part and I think he’s the fresher out of the two.

Kevin Cronin


Personally i think its a hard one to call. They'll both need to roll back the clock but I'd go Brook stoppage or Khan on points. Just with age going against them and maybe that speed and reflexes not being what they were before I'll go Brook stoppage.


Still think Khan’s got a great chance. If he can show up like he did early against Canelo it could be a whole different fight.

16 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page