top of page

Devin Haney v Vasyl Lomachenko - Pro Predictions



Devin Haney will defend his undisputed lightweight world titles against Vasyl Lomachenko in Las Vegas, May 20th.


A clash that has divided opinions across the boxing world, will it be the the youth & size of Haney or the experience & ability of Lomachenko that reigns supreme?


Here we get the Pro Predictions…



Robbie Davies Jr



Depends on how Haney is making weight for me, if he comes in strong and none weight drained, I think he will box his way to a points victory fairly comfortable but if he’s feeling slightly weight drained or fatigued I could see Loma stopping him.

William Crolla



I think Loma is being majorly over looked in this fight and Loma at his best wins it but is he getting on, however I think the weight is killing Haney to make and will play a big part in the fight so I’m going to go Lomachenko points.

Tom Farrell



My head and my heart are tugging away at me on this one. I love Lomachenko, probably one of favourite fighters, and I think he’s got the tools to beat any of the top lightweights on his day but my head is telling me maybe Haney is going to be too big, young & fresh which might prove vital. I’m going with my heart & say Loma’s still got what it takes though, points decision.

Jazza Dickens



I think Lomachenko has a point to prove, I think his best days are in the past but he’s still got some performances left. Experience will get him a points win.

Kieran Gething



For me Lomachenko is an ATG. Obviously Haney is the upcoming big star and built big for the weight where as Lomachenko could’ve stayed at the lower weights and totally dominated I feel. I also think he has too much skill for Haney. It maybe blind bias but I genuinely feel he was hampered in the Lopez loss and should still be near top of the P4P tree, with only maybe Usyk or Canelo topping him. An unpopular take I’m sure but form is temporary and class is permanent!

Macauley McGowan



I think Haney, his youth and recent run of form will prevail and he is getting better and better each fight, Devin Haney best days are to come whereas I think Lomachenko’s best days are behind him.

Anthony Yigit



I'm saying Lomachenko on points. I think we’re going to see a Loma eager to place himself on the top again. He's a terrific fighter, almost flawless, if his injuries are taken care of we’re gonna see how good he actually can be.

Chris Jenkins



Honestly I’m rubbish at predictions, I am always wrong but if I’d go with anyone I’d have to say Lomachenko to win in a tough fight. Two top class fighters fighting when they should be, not 5 years too late!!

Alex Dilmaghani



Trying not to let my heart rule my head so I’m picking Haney, younger, fresher & much bigger. The size is the biggest issue and because of that I pick him in a UD.

18 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page